WELCOME POST: The Witch Haven by Sasha Peyton Smith

The Witch Havenby Sasha Peyton SmithPublished by Simon & Schuster Books for Young ReadersReleasing on August 31, 2021YA FICTION-Fantasy, Historical Fiction, Witches The Last Magician meets The Lady’s Guide to Petticoats and Piracy in this thrilling and atmospheric historical fantasy following a young woman who discovers she has magical powers and is thrust into a … Continue reading WELCOME POST: The Witch Haven by Sasha Peyton Smith

WELCOME POST: Dragon by Midnight by Karen Kincy

Dragon by Midnightby Karen KincySelf-PublishedReleasing on September 1, 2021YA FICTION-Fantasy When the clock strikes midnight, Cinderella turns into a dragon. Prince Charming vows not to marry her, but to kill her. Cinderella’s only hope? Sikandar, a sorcerer banished from a faraway land, who promises to break the dragon curse. Even at her most beastly, he … Continue reading WELCOME POST: Dragon by Midnight by Karen Kincy

WELCOME POST: The Devil Makes Three by Tori Bovalino

The Devil Makes Threeby Tori BovalinoPublished by Page Street KidsReleasing on August 10, 2021YA FICTION-Horror, Fantasy Tess Matheson only wants three things: time to practice her cello, for her sister to be happy, and for everyone else to leave her alone. Instead, Tess finds herself working all summer at her boarding school library, shelving books … Continue reading WELCOME POST: The Devil Makes Three by Tori Bovalino

WELCOME POST: Eat Your Heart Out by Kelly deVos

Eat Your Heart Outby Kelly deVosPublished by RazorbillReleasing on June 29, 2021YA FICTION-Horror, Thriller, Zombies Shaun of the Dead meets Dumplin’ in this bitingly funny YA thriller about a kickass group of teens battling a ravenous group of zombies. In the next few hours, one of three things will happen. 1–We’ll be rescued (unlikely) 2–We’ll freeze to death … Continue reading WELCOME POST: Eat Your Heart Out by Kelly deVos

WELCOME POST: Nosotros Means Us: A Bilingual Story by Paloma Valdivia

Nosotros Means Us: A Bilingual Storyby Paloma ValdiviaPublished by Alfred A. Knopf Books for Young ReadersReleasing on May 11, 2021CHILDREN'S FICTION--Picture Book A moving bilingual ode to the unshakeable bond between a parent and child in the tradition of Runaway Bunny and The Wonderful Things You Will Be . If I were a sheep, you … Continue reading WELCOME POST: Nosotros Means Us: A Bilingual Story by Paloma Valdivia

WELCOME POST: All Kinds of Other by James Sie

All Kinds of Otherby James SiePublished by Quill Tree BooksReleasing on May 4, 2021YOUNG ADULT FICTION--Contemporary, LGBT, Romance In this tender, nuanced coming-of-age love story, two boys—one who is cis and one who is trans—have been guarding their hearts to protect themselves, until their feelings for each other give them a reason to stand up … Continue reading WELCOME POST: All Kinds of Other by James Sie

AUTHOR INTERVIEW: LEO Inventor Extraordinaire by Luke Cunningham

LEO Inventor Extraordinaireby Luke CunninghamPublished by ZonderkidzReleasing on April 6, 2021MIDDLE GRADE FICTION In this middle-school adventure mystery perfect for puzzle solvers, a young orphan named Leo discovers clues to his past when he finds a series of tunnels below his school. But to unlock the answers, he’ll need every skill and invention he has—even … Continue reading AUTHOR INTERVIEW: LEO Inventor Extraordinaire by Luke Cunningham

WELCOME POST: Covet by Tracy Wolff

Covet (Crave #3)by Tracy WolffPublished by Entangled TeenReleasing on March 2, 2021YA FICTION-Fantasy, Romance, Paranormal  I may have reached my breaking point. As if trying to graduate from a school for supernaturals isn’t stressful enough, my relationship status has gone from complicated to a straight-up dumpster fire. Oh, and the Bloodletter has decided to drop … Continue reading WELCOME POST: Covet by Tracy Wolff