TOUR SCHEDULE: Ordinary Monsters

Hello friends!

We’re very excited to be bringing you the tour schedule for our upcoming Ordinary Monsters tour! We’re thrilled to have the opportunity to help boost and support this book, and we hope you’ll join us along the way. If you haven’t already, make sure you pick up a copy for yourself, and don’t forget to follow all of our wonderful hosts–that way you won’t miss a stop!


Ordinary Monsters8
Ordinary Monsters
by J.M. Miro
Flatiron Books
Releasing on June 7, 2022
Adult Historical Fantasy

 

“Imagine a darkness. Imagine that darkness is inside you, but it’s not a part of you. You feel it there. It’s always waiting.”

A boy who glows. A boy who heals himself. A girl who manipulates dust. In the 1882 Victorian era there are children with special talents left to fend for themselves in a world that has abandoned them and a man made of smoke hunting them down. From a decrepit warehouse prison to a peculiar traveling circus to the dusky theaters of Tokyo, the Cairndale Institute is determined to find these children before the smoke man does, making it their mission to offer asylum and nurture their powers.

But everything at Cairndale is not as it seems. As the world of the living and the world of the dead threaten to collide, it’s up to the Talents to uncover the secrets that Cairndale has worked hard to hide from its students. With an electrifying train fight, a heartwarming found family, and what Andrew Pyper calls “A Dickensian X-Men,” ORDINARY MONSTERS is a sinister tale of magic, survival, and sacrifice that is perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Susanna Clarke.

 

1

HOSTS

June 12th

@turnthepagetours – Tour Welcome/Book Introduction
@libraryofalexandria_archives
@my.bookish.mind

June 13th

@books_and_dice
@srbetler
@thelostbookworms

June 14th

@yourlocalbookreader
@emmreadsbooks
@rampant_reading

June 15th

@piscesbooklover
@and_shereads

June 16th

@moonlight_rendezvous
@hoardingbooks.herdingcats
@britton.ajohn
@tattooedtreereads

June 17th

@theink.slinger
@christinaa.abridged
@kerasalwaysreading

June 18th

@novelsitah
@balancing_books_and_beauties

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s