TOUR SCHEDULE: The Cartographers by Peng Shepherd

Hi loveliesl!

We’re excited to bring to you a creative tour for THE CARTOGRAPHERS by Peng Shepherd. The Cartographers is a highly imaginative thriller about a young woman who discovers that a strange map in her deceased father’s belongings holds an incredible, deadly secret—one that will lead her on an extraordinary adventure and to the truth about her family’s dark history.

Perfect for fans of The Midnight Library and The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue, THE CARTOGRAPHERS is an ode to art and science, history and magic—a spectacularly imaginative, modern story about an ancient craft and places still undiscovered.

Physical copies will be available for US hosts and digital galleys for international hosts.

**Note: Reviews aren’t required for this tour but are always welcomed!

sign-up-button-png-sign-up-button-png-image-28471-600


image001

8
The Cartographers
by Peng Shepherd
Published by HarperCollins – William Morrow
Releasing on March 15, 2022
GENRE: Adult Thriller/Mystery

green-buy-now-button    addtogoodreads-script_26_orig

Synopsis:

What is the purpose of a map?

Nell Young’s whole life and greatest passion is cartography. Her father, Dr. Daniel Young, is a legend in the field, and Nell’s personal hero. But she hasn’t seen or spoken to him ever since he cruelly fired her and destroyed her reputation after an argument over an old, cheap gas station highway map.

But when Dr. Young is found dead in his office at the New York Public Library, with the very same seemingly worthless map hidden in his desk, Nell can’t resist investigating. To her surprise, she soon discovers that the map is incredibly valuable, and also exceedingly rare. In fact, she may now have the only copy left in existence… because a mysterious collector has been hunting down and destroying every last one—along with anyone who gets in the way.

But why?

To answer that question, Nell embarks on a dangerous journey to reveal a dark family secret, and discover the true power that lies in maps…

Perfect for fans of Joe Hill and V.E. Schwab, The Cartographers is an ode to art and science, history and magic—a spectacularly imaginative, modern story about an ancient craft and places still undiscovered.

3image003

Peng Shepherd was born and raised in Phoenix, Arizona, where she rode horses and trained in classical ballet, and has lived in Beijing, Kuala Lumpur, London, Los Angeles, Washington, D.C., Philadelphia, New York, and Las Vegas. 

Her first novel, The Book of M, won the 2019 Neukom Institute for Literary Arts Award for Debut Speculative Fiction, and was chosen as a best book of the year by AmazonElleRefinery29, and The Verge, as well as a best book of the summer by the Today Show and NPR On Point. A graduate of the NYU MFA program, Peng is the recipient of a 2020 fellowship from the National Endowment for the Arts, as well as the Elizabeth George Foundation’s emerging writers 2016 grant.



March 7

@turnthepagetours – Tour Kick Off
@currant7_recommends
@zombiepandabooks 

March 8

@kerri_mcbooknerd
@tangledupinbooks

March 9

@liferhi_inspired
@justiceforreaders

March 10

@stephisbooked
@themagicalreader

March 11

@everything.is.words
@lostinbookverse

March 12

@kaitplusbooks
@my.bookish.mind

March 13

@BookBriefs
@WhimsicalBlessingsblog
@stuffskyereads

March 14

@Mybookworld96
@lindseys.booknook

March 15

@The_shelf_love
@books_over_everything

March 16

@Djreadsbooks 
@capturedfiction

March 17

@hooked.by.books
@takealookatmybookshelf

March 18

@jenabrownwrites
@onemused
@brinnsbooks

March 19

@Yourlocalbookreader
@avnireads

March 20

@stuck.in.the.stack
@readergirlie
@bookishandbooks

March 21

@whatfarahreads_
@Geauxgetlit 

3 thoughts on “TOUR SCHEDULE: The Cartographers by Peng Shepherd

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s