TOUR SCHEDULE: Wilderlore: The Weeping Tide by Amanda Foody

4

the-weeping-tide-9781534477599_hrWilderlore: The Weeping Tide
by Amanda Foody
Published by Margaret K. McElderry Books
Releasing on February 1, 2022
MG FICTION-Fantasy, Adventure

pre-order-button-SPH-300x93


Barclay and his friends must save an island city from the Legendary Beast of the Sea in this exciting second book in the Wilderlore series, perfect for fans of Nevermoor and How to Train Your Dragon.

Something is wrong at the Sea. The weeping tide, a carnivorous algae bloom, is eating up all the fish. Beasts are terrorizing the nearby Elsewheres. And Lochmordra, the Legendary Beast, is rising at random and swallowing ships whole.

Barclay’s teacher, the famous Guardian Keeper Runa Rasgar, has been summoned to investigate, and as her apprentice, Barclay gets to join too. But Runa’s nemesis has also been called to the Sea, and he’s brought apprentices of his own. When the not-so friendly competition between them grows fierce, it’s Barclay—the only one from the Elsewheres—who can’t seem to keep up.

The key to stopping Lochmordra lies in his mythical home, but as the flood of the weeping tide encroaches, time is running out to find it. If the rival groups can’t cast aside old grudges and learn to work together, soon the Sea will be destroyed completely. And all the while Barclay must ask himself: is there truly a place for him in the Wilderlands?

2

Amanda Foody is the author of Daughter of the Burning City, The Shadow Game series, and the Wilderlore seriesFormerly an accountant preparing taxes for multinational corporations, Amanda lives in Massachusetts with Jelly Bean, a feline beastly companion. Visit her at AmandaFoody.com.

1

BOOK TOUR

January 31

Turn the Page Tours – Welcome Post

February 1

StacialovestoreadSpotlight
The Bookwrym’s DenBook Review

February 2

The Momma SpotBook Review
Book Butterfly in DreamlandBook Review

February 3

Lauren’s BookshelfBook Review, Favorite Quotes

February 4

WritingRoseReadsBook Review
UponthebooktowerBook Review

February 5

Confessions of a YA ReaderBook Review
Kait Plus BooksBook Review

February 6

Books, Tea, Healthy Me – Book Review
Balancing Books and Beauties – Book Review

2 thoughts on “TOUR SCHEDULE: Wilderlore: The Weeping Tide by Amanda Foody

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s