TOUR SCHEDULE: Gearbreakers

Hi, y’all!

We are so excited to be bringing you our tour schedule for our upcoming Gearbreakers bookstagram tour! We had nearly three times as many people as normal sign up for this tour, so please don’t be discouraged if you weren’t chosen! We have plenty more tours coming.

Make sure to give our hosts a follow and add this book to your TBR if you haven’t already! This tour will be taking place from June 27th to July 3rd, so we’ve still got a bit of time! A link to preorder is available below.

Pastel Vintage Bike Facebook Cover

GEARBREAKERS COVER4

Gearbreakers
by Zoe Hana Mikuta
Published by Feiwel & Friends
Releasing on June 29th, 2021
YOUNG ADULT FICTION–Science Fiction, Fantasy, Romance, LGBTQIA+

pre-order-button-SPH-300x93


Two girls on opposite sides of a war discover they’re fighting for a common purpose–and falling for each other–in Zoe Hana Mikuta’s high-octane debut Gearbreakers, perfect for fans of Pacific Rim, Pierce Brown’s Red Rising Saga, and Marie Lu’s Legend series.

We went past praying to deities and started to build them instead...

The shadow of Godolia’s tyrannical rule is spreading, aided by their giant mechanized weapons known as Windups. War and oppression are everyday constants for the people of the Badlands, who live under the thumb of their cruel Godolia overlords.

Eris Shindanai is a Gearbreaker, a brash young rebel who specializes in taking down Windups from the inside. When one of her missions goes awry and she finds herself in a Godolia prison, Eris meets Sona Steelcrest, a cybernetically enhanced Windup pilot. At first Eris sees Sona as her mortal enemy, but Sona has a secret: She has intentionally infiltrated the Windup program to destroy Godolia from within.

As the clock ticks down to their deadliest mission yet, a direct attack to end Godolia’s reign once and for all, Eris and Sona grow closer–as comrades, friends, and perhaps something more…

2

ZHM AUTHORTwenty-year-old Zoe Hana Mikuta is a Korean-American writer currently attending the University of Washington in Seattle, majoring in English with a creative writing focus and minoring in History of Religion. She grew up in Boulder, Colorado, where she developed a deep love of Muay Thai kickboxing and nurtured a slow and steady infatuation for fictional worlds. She enjoys writing deteriorating worlds inhabited by characters with bad tempers, skewed morals, and big hearts. Her YA wlw sci-fi debut, GEARBREAKERS, is upcoming from Feiwel & Friends/Macmillan Publishers June 29th, 2021, with an untitled sequel to follow summer 2022.

When she needs to unwind, Zoe sews runes onto the belt loops of her jeans and embroiders ‘Bite Me’ on the back pockets. She hopes if she feeds the crows around her campus enough croutons, they’ll begin to gift her quarters, so she can say her laundry is bird-funded.

1

June 27th

@turnthepagetours
@emmesbooks
@hahahannahreads

June 28th

@cossettereads
@celiamcmahonreads
@bookishoney

June 29th

June 30th

@bookworm.swiftie
@vanessasreading
@bookindelight

July 1st

@joanna.zoe
@the.b00kreader
@evidentlybookish

July 2nd

@justiceforreaders
@books_and_dice
@rampant_reading

July 3rd

@wildergirlreads
@magically_katie_
@prutha_reads
@corneliastreetreads

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s